Our supporters

African Union

The African Union (AU) consisting of 54 African states with a population of over 1.012 billion people. The AU was established on 25 May 1963. Its aim is for accelerated continental integration in political, economic and social issues among member states, and to present the African continent as a unit within the world community.

It has been driven by the five constituent regional bodies that represent the five regions within the African continent. Supporters include the African Development Bank, African Investment Bank and the Economic Commission of Africa. It is envisaged that an African Common Market with the Pan African parliament as the highest legislative body will be established.

For more information, go to: African Union

Africa Day

Africa Day commemorates the founding of the African Union (AU) and celebrates African diversity and success to highlight the potential of the African continent and its people. This year,  24 May 2014 marks 51 years of the African Union and Africa Day and a very important date in the African continent community calendar.

Check out: Africa Day, Wellington, 2014

Sponsors for Africa Day Wellington 2014

The African Communities Council Wellington (ACCW) acknowledge and thank our event sponsors for helping keep this event free for you to join in our celebration:

Wellington City Council

New Zealand Police

Havana Coffee

New Zealand Aids Foundation

Trade Aid

Wellington Community Trust

Egyptian Embassy, Wellington

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor for ACCW events, contact us for more information at: info@africancommunity.org.nz




 Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt                                                      Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt WCTrust  Afrika